A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Doordarshan nostalgia: Buniyaad (1987)

After ‘Hum Log’ sort of opened the era of long-running serials on Indian television, making Doordarshan much more entertaining, it was the turn of another long running serial to try and captivate users. Buniyaad, from the Sippy house, was the next major running serial to capture viewers on Doordarshan. The serial started in 1987 and […]

Nach Baliye 3 results: Sanjeeda Aamir win

And the winners are the couple of Sanjeeda Sheikh – Aamir Ali on the final held on December 22, 2007. The winning couple defeated the pair of Rakhi Sawant – Abhishek Awasthi in the final. The final is now bathed in controversy, with the losing pair of Rakhi and Abhishel having filed a police case […]

Jhalak Dikhla Jaa 2 on Sony won by Prachi Desai (Bani)

So finally the results of Jhakal Dikhhla Ja 2 on Sony are out and Prachi Desai (along with choreographer Deepak Singh) are the winners. After a long contest starting on September 28, 2007, the final episode was held on December 15th and Prachi Desai (Bani of Kasam Se on Zee) won after a stunning comeback. […]

Dharti Ka Veer Yodha Prithviraj Chauhan on Star Plus

Prithviraj Chauhan is a well remembered figure in Indian history. The most common stories around his revolve around these concepts: – He was most likely the last Hindu king of Delhi, and after him, the Sultans took over – He married a princess called Sanyogita, who was the daughter of his arch rival. He was […]