A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Sa Re Ga Ma Lil Champs – Anamika Chaudhary won

Sa Re Ga Ma was a fairly popular music context on Zee, and Zee used the popularity of that show to launch another show with the same name, for kids, called Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L’il Champs International. The contest began with the first broadcast on October 19, 2007, and ended with the finals on 01 March, 2008. The show started with 28 contestants from the age group of 6-14 years, and has a contestant to be eliminated every week. Given that these were kids, the show had more drama, and more emotion since eliminated kids tended to show more emotion, and had to be handled more delicately by the judges.
The judges for the show were Sonu Nigam and Suresh Wadkar. Auditions for the show were held in various Indian cities such as Chandigarh, Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, and Ahemdabad; also in international locations with good Indian populations such as Britain, US, Dubai, Pakistan, South Africa, Israel, Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Fiji, etc. The idea was to try and get participants from various countries; however, none of the finalists were from outside India.

The various weeks had some special flavored weeks such as Shahrukh’s songs, Dhamal songs, Diwali special, etc. On such occasions, contestants had to sing songs based on these flavors. Like other serials, there were celebrity judges from time to time, such as Vishal Shekhar, Asha Bhonsle, Akshay Kumar, and the finals had Kajol and Ajay Devgun.
The seniors, that is, contestants who took part in the Sa Re Ga Ma contest earlier, such as Aneek Dhar, Raja Hasan, and Mauli Dhar all showed up to sing along with the juniors, and they were pretty good.
And now for the winners, out of the 3 participants, Anamika Chaudhary, Rohanpreet, and Tanmay Chaturvedi; and all of the received some fairly large awards, with:
Winner – Anamika Chaudhary – received Rs. 20,00,000 cash prize from Kidzee and Hyundai I 10
1st Runner up – Rohanpreet – received Rs. 15,00,000 cash from Kidzee
2nd Runner up – Tanmay Chaturvedi – received cash prize of Rs. 10,00,000 from Kidzee

Videos of Lil Champs episodes from Youtube

1 comment to Sa Re Ga Ma Lil Champs – Anamika Chaudhary won

  • devraj varma

    hi anamika my name is devraj varma and i am from kolkata now i have became your fan and i want to be your friend if you want to be my friend then just call me at this number 9239385746

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>