A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Hindi TV Serial – Dance India Dance – Won by Shakti Mohan from Terrence Ki Toli on 23 April 2010

Dance India Dance is a dance contest that appears on Zee TV, now for 2 seasons. It is one of the few shows (like Indian Idol on Sony) that gives a chance to normal people to show off their skills, in this case, their Dance skills (and in fact, there is no other show that allows ordinary people to show off their dancing skills). It has become fairly popular, attracting a huge amount of attention and ensuring that contestants spend a lot of time preparing for the show, showing dancing skills that are incredible. Now, when you look at some of the finalists, they seem as good as people you see in the movies, and prepare some incredible acts.
Dance India Dance has had a number of celebrity guests such as: Salman Khan, Dia Mirza, Amitabh Bachchan, Vivek Oberoi, Govinda Ahuja, Helen, Arshad Warsi, Jeetendra, Boman Irani, Ritesh Deshmukh, with the judges being Terence Lewis, Remo D’Souza and Geeta Kapur. In addition, Mithun Chakraborty is the Grandmaster of the show, and even has veto powers to use once in the show to change a decision.
After a lot of steps, the last 4 finalists were:
Shakti Mohan, 24 (Mumbai)
Dharmesh Yelande, 27 (Vadodara)
Punit Pathak, 23 (Mumbai)
Binny Sharma, 22 (Ahmedabad)
The final was a long affair (and maybe the show organizers should ensure that the finals should never be so long that they lose the attention of viewers. We started watching the program, but lost interest midway and switched on again only at the end).

Video of Lux Dance India Dance Season 2 April 23 ’10 Janta Ka Faisla

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>